City Council


  • 6:30 pm
  • 1st Tuesday of every month
  • Woodland Park
    2100 Willowcreek Road
    Portage, IN 46368

Live Stream Meetings

Tune in on the first Tuesday of the month at 6:30 PM. Watch the meetings on YouTube.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.



The Portage City Council is the city's governing body and is composed of seven elected members. Each member represents residents in their district. At-large members represent the city as a whole.

2021 City Council Committee Appointments

Budget Committee

  • Deb Podgorski - Chairperson
  • Scott Williams
  • Brian Gulley

Ordinance Committee

  • Scott Williams - Chairperson
  • Pat Clem
  • Debbie Podgorski

Strategic Planning Committee

  • Gina Giese-Hurst - Chairperson
  • Ferdinand Alvarez
  • Collin Czilli

Ways & Means Committee

  • Ferdinand Alvarez - Chairperson
  • Pat Clem
  • Gina Giese-Hurst

Special Redistricting Committee

  • Brian Gulley - Chairperson
  • Scott Williams
  • Ferdinand Alvarez

Liaison Members

  • Scott Williams, Fire Department and Fire Merit Board
  • Gina Giese-Hurst, Park Board
  • Deb Podgorski, Police Department and Police Merit Board
  • Ferdinand Alvarez, Port Authority
  • Pat Clem, Street Department and Sanitation Department
  • Brian Gulley, Utilities