Portage Youth Commission

Feb 2023 meeting
                                             MISSION STATEMENT
Our mission is to provide an opportunity for youth to have a formal role in the city's decision making through a representative commission that addresses youth issues to improve the quality of life.
We need youth input to function because we are representing young people. This community is shared by all young people, not just Portage Youth Commissioners. Youth now have a voice. We have an opportunity to voice our opinions and ideas. We, as the Portage Youth Commission, encourage you to get involved.
  1. Norma Laboy

    Team Management/Event Coordinator

Members serve a 1-year term, maximum of 15 members. Members are approved by the mayor. Meets twice monthly. Formal meetings on the first Monday of every month, planning meetings are the Wednesday before the formal meeting.
2023-2024 Members:
Jayda Encinas
Avery Maynard
Kennedy Peterson, Secretary
Connor Phillips, Chair
Skyler Riley, Vice Chair
Louie Harry Smith II, Liaison
David Stillwell
Jacob Stillwell
Ferdinand Alvarez, Council at Large
Gina Giese-Hurst, Council 1st District
Norma Laboy, Executive Administrative Assistant to Mayor Lynch