City of Portage, Indiana

We are a community of hard working people with a commitment to keeping our city safe, clean, and prosperous.


City Council

The Portage City Council is the city's governing body and is composed of seven elected members. Each member represents residents in their district. At-large members represent the city as a whole.  
The City Council meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm. All meetings are held at Woodland Park. 

Recently Adopted Ordinances and Resolutions

Ordinance 20-1: 2020 Employee Salary Ordinance

Resolution 20-1: Temporary Interfund Loans

Resolution 20-2: Regarding a local disaster emergency

Ordinance 20-2: Various Personnel Matters

Ordinance 20-3: Various Fire Personnel Matters

Ordinance 20-4: Salary Ordinance Amendment

Ordinance 20-5: Zoning Change April 7, 2020

Recently Proposed Ordinances and Resolutions


2020 City Council Committee Appointments 

Budget Committee Ordinance Committee
Deb Podgorsk i- Chairperson Collin Czilli - Chairperson
Ferdinand Alvarez Brian Gulley
Scott Williams Pat Clem
Strategic Planning Committee Ways & Means Committee
Ferdinand Alvarez - Chairperson Pat Clem - Chairperson
Gina Giese-Hurst Deb Podgorski
Collin Czilli Gina Giese-Hurst
Liaison Members:
Scott Williams Fire Dept. & Fire Merit Board
Gina Guese-Hurst Park Board
Deb Podgorski Police Dept. & Police Merit Board
Ferdinand Alvarez Port Authority
Pat Clem Street & Sanitation Department
Collin Czilli Utilities

Contact Us

City Hall
(More about City Hall)
6070 Central Ave
Portage, IN 46368

In this Department

Topics of Interest

Topics of Interest

More Information